Skip to content

Cheshire Constabulary Band and Drums Concert

Saturday 30th April 2022.

The concert was well attended and we raised £1500 for church funds.

Click here to listen to part of Demelza by Hugh Nash.

pic 1

Organ Recital: Richard Brocklehurst (with two piano pieces)

Sunday 15th May from 1500 to 1545.

‘Including music by Buxtehude, Bach, Handel, Widor, Lefebure-Wely, Debussy, Sondheim and Menken’ 
 

Retiring donations please.

Richard Brocklehurst

Piano Recital: Jill Crossland

Saturday 21st May from 1300 to 1350.

Tickets £7 on sale from 20th April. Refreshments will be available and some finger food (at an extra charge).

Jill Crossland

Lunchtime Concert of Poetry and Music with Tim Harvey

Saturday 11th June from 1300 – 1400.

Retiring donations please.

Tim Harvey recital

Organ Recital: Geoffrey Coffin

Prélude by Gabriel Pierné

In Paradisum  (arranged from the Requiem Gabriel Fauré by David Patrick)                     

Scherzo by Enrico Bossi

Pastorale by Josef Rheinberger

March in C by Louis Lefébure-Wély

Chant de Mai by Joseph Jongen

Dance in the Twilight by Eric Coates

Sunday 19th June from 1500 to 1550.

Come and enjoy a wonderful organ recital by the former assistant organist to Dr Francis Jackson (York Minster). Geoffrey rebuilt our pipe organ back in 2018.

Retiring donations please.

geoffrey-coffin

Organ Recital: David Oldfield

Sunday 10th July from 1500 to 1550.

Retiring donations please.

David Oldfield

Piano Recital: Ethan Mitchell

Saturday 23rd July from 1300 to 1350.

‘Light, Sound & Chaos’
 

Ethan makes his solo piano debut with an eclectic array of jazz, classical and contemporary music, featuring an original composition.

 

Retiring donations please.

Ethan Mitchell

Organ Recital: Christopher Beaumont

Sunday 14th August from 1500 to 1550.

Retiring donations please.

Christopher Beaumont

Piano Recital: Adam Parrish

By popular demand Adam is making his second appearance at St Bart’s this year. Saturday 3rd September from 1300 to 1350.

There will be a retiring collection.

IMG_4701

Organ Recital: Marc Murray

Sunday 11th September from 1500 to 1550.

There will be a retiring collection.

Marc Murray

Organ Recital: Richard Lowe

Sunday 9th October from 1500 to 1550.

There will be a retiring collection.

Ricahrd Lowe

Afternoon Concert with the Lindow Singers

Sunday 13th November from 1500 to 1700.

Ticket prices to follow a month before.

Lindow singers

Organ Recital: David Williams

Sunday 20th November from 1500 to 1550.

There will be a retiring collection.

David Williams

Organ Recital: Simon Mercer.

Sunday 4th December from 1500 to 1550.

There will be a retiring collection.

This is the last organ recital of the 2022 series.

We hope you have enjoyed the recitals.

simon mercer 1